Simple times…

So with the recent loss of internet (it has now been returned to working order) it made me stop and think of what things were like before the World Wide Web. As soon as the “connection was lost” tweets began to pop up of the annoyance and frustration of not having internet. I immediately also began to panic finally resulting to plugging in my cell phone to use as a modem, a practice also known as tethering. Then it occurred to me that at one time, students in college didn’t have this fabulous internet and were actually forced to read books to gain information for their papers. If they were done with homework then they actually spent time with their friends instead of chatting with them on Facebook. To be honest, the thought of no internet made me think that my life would be a bit simpler. I wouldn’t be “stalking” my friends to see what I wasn’t invited to, I wouldn’t be worried about trying to tweet my life, I wouldn’t be overloaded with so much news that I became depressed, perhaps it would be nice. They say history repeats itself so maybe one day we won’t have internet…I highly doubt it will ever happen but to think of it is somewhat of a nice idea.   I found this article (online of course) that goes along with my topic. Enjoy. 10 Things the Internet Has Killed 

About andrewsapp


Leave a Reply

